Log in

2009 ASRL AGM Update...

The 2009 ASRL Annual General Meeting was held at Currumbin Surf Club on the Gold Coast on Saturday, 25th July, 2009.  Many thanks to those members who took the time to utilize the Electronic Vote and especially those who attended the AGM in person. These meetings are never high on the hit parade in any organisation but they are an important part of the democratic process in that they provide the opportunity to have your say and to listen first hand to the direction the ship is being steered.
Thanks to all who put their hand up for a committee position and well done to the elected committee, your task is now about to begin as we launch into another season.  Your 2009-2010 Committee is:

President: Bert HUNT
Secretary: Alan GIBBONS
Treasurer: Charlton HONIG
Vice Presidents:

In other AGM business, the Notice of Motion regarding the change of name received a 68% "In Favour" vote, short of the 75% required for the motion to be adopted by the ASRL. 

You can download a copy of the Minutes of the AGM by clicking here and Minutes of the Forum that followed the AGM by clicking here

These and other ASRL documents are always available to be viewed/downloaded via the "ASRL Documents" link in the Member's Menu of the site.

Share Us...

Submit to FacebookSubmit to Google PlusSubmit to TwitterSubmit to LinkedIn

Subscribe to our Mailing List!

Search our Site